Board of Appeals

Board of Appeals

userway ADA
The Building Board of Appeals meets as needed to hear appeals of decisions or determinations made by the building official relative to the application and interpretation of Eagle County’s building codes. For complete information, please reference the currently adopted Eagle County Building Resolution.

Building Board of Appeals (BBoA) is currently accepting applications for new board members. Please click the link to apply, please apply by December 19th.


Qualifications of Board Members: a licensed professional engineer or architect or a building contractor or superintendent of building construction, or other person qualified by experience and training to pass on matters pertaining to building construction and at least one member shall, if possible, be a licensed architect and one member shall be a licensed structural or civil engineer.

Terms of Office. The term of office of each member of the Board of Appeals appointed under these Land Use Regulations shall be for five (5) years.

Applications should be received December 19th.

Regular members serve five year terms.

Regular Members (Term Expires)
Clint Janssen (June 2024)
Chris Juergens (June 2023)
Mark Mueller (June 2022)
Carol Gill-Mulson (June 2020)
Drew Rader (June 2021)
ecg tv