Open Space Advisory Committee

userway ADA
The Open Space Program is supported and directed by the Open Space Advisory Committee. The Open Space Advisory Committee (OSAC) was created to evaluate and fund projects that would permanently preserve lands of significant scenic, cultural or environmental quality within the county. Using specific Open Space Criteria, OSAC members evaluate potential open space properties and provide recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners regarding land acquisitions, site improvement plans and organizational development of the Open Space Program.

OSAC meets on the second Monday of each month from 5:30 - 7:30 p.m. Field trips are often required.
Open Space meetings can be viewed online at ECGtv.

OSAC members are Eagle County residents and registered voters. Members have specific expertise in a variety of fields including real estate, conservation, wildlife, outdoor recreation management, and agriculture.

Current Advisory Committee Members
  • Josh Lautenberg
  • Bill Heicher
  • Robert Schultz
  • Jennifer Ellis Jones
  • Brittany Parker
  • Brian Lieberman
  • Bret Hooper
OSAC Current Agenda and Governing Documents

OSAC 9.6.23 Agenda

OSAC 9.11.23 Agenda

2012 Resolution to Restructure the Open Space Advisory Committee
ecg tv