Animal Services Advisory Committee

userway ADA
Animal Services Advisory Committee Application

The Animal Services Advisory Committee is comprised of seven members with knowledge and interest in animal care and welfare. Focus areas include the physical and behavioral health of animals; housing and transport of animals; spaying, neutering and population management; facility improvements; public health; and consideration of other topics as needed. The committee will not have any management responsibilities, nor will it direct staff. The group will provide input on policies and priorities regarding animal sheltering and services. View additional powers and duties outlined in the Eagle County resolution and bylaws.

Regular meetings will be held quarterly the second Wednesday of the month at 5:30 p.m. Meetings will be held at the Eagle County Animal Shelter unless specified otherwise. Questions for the Animal Services Advisory Committee can be emailed to:

Members serve three year terms and are limited to three terms of consecutive service.

The Committee consists of seven members, who are full-time residents of Eagle County.

Current Members and Terms
  • Elizabeth Wood - September 2024
  • Caroline Davis - September 2024
  • Evelyn Pinney - September 2024
  • Julie Helm Alt, DVM - September 2022
  • Amee Anson - September 2023



  • 07/13/2021 Regular Meeting Agenda
  • 05/12/2021 Regular Meeting Agenda
  • 01/13/2021 Regular Meeting Agenda


  • 11/11/2020 Regular Meeting Agenda
  • 07/08/2020 Regular Meeting Agenda
  • 03/11/2020 Regular Meeting Agenda
  • 01/08/2020 Regular Meeting Agenda


  • 11/13/2019 Regular Meeting Agenda
ecg tv