ECO Transit

Related Links

Contact Us

  • Phone: 970-328-3520
    Fax: 970-328-3539

    ECO Transit
    P.O. Box 1070
    3289 Cooley Mesa Road
    Gypsum, Colorado 81637-1070 

    eco@eaglecounty.us  

     


Contact Information

ECO Transit
P.O. Box 1070
3289 Cooley Mesa Road
Gypsum, Colorado 81637-1070

Phone: 970-328-3520 (schedule information, lost and found information)
Fax: 970-328-3539 
eco@eaglecounty.us  

Jeff Wetzel, Operations Manager: jeff.wetzel@eaglecounty.us
Oversees daily operations and supervises road supervisors, dispatchers and bus operators. Jeff is responsible for adjusting route schedules twice a year based on ridership growth and seasonal needs, as well as operations hiring, training, continuing education and re-certification of drivers. He is also responsible for ensuring all employees meet all federal and state regulations.

Safety Supervisor
Greg Barrett: greg.barrett@eaglecounty.us
Responsible for the coordination of government mandated safety standards and practices for ECO Transit. Greg works with Department Directors, Managers, and Supervisors to develop and implement safety related programs and practices and identify resources.  He also assists the Operations Manager with hiring of bus operators.  Greg coordinates the ongoing assessment, implementation and adherence of various programs, while managing safety related and non-safety related training and development programs for employees.

Road Supervisors

Angelo Davis: angelo.davis@eaglecounty.us
Dave Folkvord: dave.folkvord@eaglecounty.us
Tim Minarovich: tim.minarovich@eaglecounty.us
Kimber Walker:
kimber.walker@eaglecounty.us

Oversee direct operations of up to 19 buses and routes at any given time and supervise bus operators in their daily duties. Provide support for all routes during all hours of operation, from 4:30 a.m. to 1:30 a.m. Assist in guest relations, fare disputes and vehicle problems. Direct required safety meetings and participate in bus operator training and re-certification. 

Claire Wilson, Administrative Supervisor: claire.wilson@eaglecounty.us
Handles bus fare revenue operations at ECO, oversees bus pass distribution to the various area ticket outlets, accounts payable and accounts receivable.

Jim Epperson, Transit/Trails Supervisor: james.epperson@eaglecounty.us
Oversees fleet care technicians and transit/trails maintenance technician in the service and maintenance of ECO buses, shelters, trails and also the Leadville bus facility.

Jared Barnes, Planning Manager:  jared.barnes@eaglecounty.us
Assists with strategic planning, capital projects and program, and preparation of contracts and bid documents.  Jared also reviews development plans and special event applications, in addition to acting as a liaison between ECO Transit and other transit providers, and local jurisdictions and metropolitan districts.