ECO Trails

Contact Us

  • Phone: 970-328-3523
    Fax: 970-328-3539

    ECO Trails
    P.O. Box 1070
    3289 Cooley Mesa Road
    Gypsum, Colorado 81637

    Like us on facebook


Trails Committee

ECO Trails Committee
The ECO Trails committee generally meets four to five times per year to plan trail projects for construction using funds from the one-half percent transportation sales tax and promote bicycling and walking systems as essential components of the local and regional transportation network. 
Regular members serve two year terms.
Members are asked to participate in the overall program mission to develop a paved bicycle and walking trail through the Eagle River and Gore Creek valleys, through projects that may include trail planning, special events, fundraising, roadbiking safety and participation in soft surface trail groups.  Members may have the opportunity to chair a sub-committee. Field trips, research, and attending occasional meetings of related organizations may be necessary. Committee Members also help with the annual Vail Pass Trail cleanup in June. 
Note: The Roaring Fork Valley portion of Eagle County has a separate trails program and is not a member of ECO Trails. The Roaring Fork Valley Trails program is under the management of the Roaring Fork Transportation Authority (RFTA), a transit and trails agency, and is also sales tax funded. 

REGULAR MEMBERS  District  Residence
Dick Cleveland  1 Vail
Mike Heaphy  1 Minturn
Pedros Campos  1 Eagle-Vail
Paul Gotthelf  1 Edwards
Greta Blamire  2 Avon
John Bailey  2 Eagle
Scott Schlosser  2 Eagle
Carl Walker  3 Gypsum
Bill Fisher  3  Gypsum
Teak Simonton  3 Eagle
John Garnsey  3 Eagle

Standard Operating Procedures (bylaws)    
ECO Eagle Valley Trails Committee Application