Contact Us

Colorado Sheriff's of Colorado Scholarship Recipient

Contact: Shannon Cordingly, Public Information Officer, 970-376-7000 

csoc scholarship recipient

 Sheriff Joe Hoy, Eagle County Sheriff’s Office, is pleased to announce that Alisandra Gulick is this year’s recipient of the County of Sheriff’, CSOC, scholarship award for Eagle County. 

CSOC, Colorado’s state sheriff’s association, offered a total of 32 awards of $500 each to each year to deserving high school and college students in Colorado to fund higher-level educational expenses for the 2010-2011 academic year. 

A citizens’ committee selected the winner for each county.  Committees made their selections based upon criteria established by CSOC, including leadership, merit, character, involvement, purpose, and need.  Applicants were required to be full-time, legal Colorado Residents who planned to attend a Colorado university, college, or trade school.

According to Donald Christensen, CSOC Executive Director, this is the thirty-first year for the CSOC scholarship program.  Monies for the program are derived, in part, from the CSOC honorary membership find, which consists of contributions from individual citizens and businesses each year.