Contact Us

  • Phone 970-328-8746
    Fax 970-328-7185

    P.O. Box 179
    500 Broadway
    Eagle, Colorado 81631

Eagle County

The Eagle County Planning Commission (ECPC) makes recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners regarding land use within the Eagle River Valley area of unincorporated Eagle County. View additional powers and duties outlined in the Eagle County Land Use Regulations on page 5-2.

Held on the first and third Wednesday of each month beginning at 3 p.m. at the Eagle County building, 500 Broadway Street, Eagle CO. To view broadcasts of previous meetings, click here.


Eagle County updated it's hearing procedures. You can now provide public comment in three different ways

  1. Sign up to attend in person: Each land use application has a sign up form specific to that application's hearing date(s). To ensure social distancing, in-person sign up is limited to 28 people in the Eagle County room, and 25 people in the El Jebel Community Center Sopris room. Masks are required and will not be provided by the County. 
  2. Sign up to provide virtual public comment: Each land use application has a virtual public comment website specific to that application's hearing date(s).  Please sign up in advance to give virtual public comment, either by video or phone. You can also sign up during the hearing.
  3. Submit comments electronically: Each land use application has a public comment form specific to that application. You can attach a PDF, write into the form directly, or submit a 3-minute recorded video. 

How to find all these forms: These forms are available in a variety of places. 

  • On the agenda item in Boardocs
  • In the agenda announcements sent 5 working days in advance of hearings
  • On the Active Land use Application page under the specific land use application

To adhere to safe physical distancing protocols, all attendees must follow the below requirements

  1. MASKS ARE REQUIRED FOR ALL ATTENDEES. Masks will not be provided by Eagle County. 

  2. All attendees must adhere to social distancing protocols while entering and exiting the building by:

  3. Attendees will be directed to designated seating spots by an Eagle County representative to assist in maintaining social distancing.

  4. When it is time for public comment, the public will be called up to give their comments, according to their seating. 

  5. Attendees may leave after your comments, but are not required to do so. 


Agendas are posted through Boarddocs 5 working days prior to meetings. View Agendas

 Greg Moffet   Regular (Chair until September 2021)
 Robert Warner  Regular (Vice-Chair until September 2021)
 Leah Mayer  Regular
 Tim Carpenter  Regular
 Vern Brock  Regular
 Brian Judge Regular
 Dee Wisor Regular
 Tim Winfrey Alternate
 Shelby Keys Alternate


Regular members serve three year terms, while alternate members serve for one year. 

Members and associate members of the Eagle County Planning Commission shall be residents of Eagle County prior to appointment, and registered voters. Although no specific experience requirements are necessary as a prerequisite to appointment, consideration is given to applicants who have experience or education in planning, law, architecture, natural resource management, real estate and related fields.