Contact Us

  • Phone: 970-328-8605
    Fax: 970-328-8629

    P.O. Box 850
    500 Broadway
    Eagle, Colorado 81631-0850

Commissioner Districts

In July of 2011, the county commissioners approved new commissioner districts through Resolution R11-068. State statute requires the periodic revision of commissioner districts based on federal census numbers to ensure that districts are as nearly equal in population as possible. A map and legal description of the redrawn districts is included with the resolution, and a detailed commissioner district boundaries map may be accessed at the link below.

Commissioners are elected at large for four-year staggered terms, though each must live in the geographic district for which he/she is running.  Eagle County commissioners are limited to serving two four-year terms.

A map of commissioner districts can be found on the GIS Map Viewer. Various search and detail options are available once you're on the viewer. If you need additional information regarding commissioners districts, please contact the Clerk's Office at 970-328-8715. Contact the GIS Department at 970-328-3552 for assistance with the map viewer.