Building

Contact Us

  • Phone: 970-328-8730
    Fax: 970-328-7185
    Inspection Line
    1-866-701-3307

    Building Division
    P.O. Box 179
    500 Broadway
    Eagle, Colorado 81631 

    comdev@eaglecounty.us 



Community Development Self Service

Community Development Self Services is an integrated Web portal that provides the community with 24-hour access to Permitting, Plan Management, Inspection, Code Enforcement and other Community Development services.

  • 24/7 online access for contractors and citizens
  • Online permit submission / payments / status checks
  • Online inspection scheduling and cancellations
  • Online ordinance violation requests / status checks

Inspections will not be performed on the following county holidays: 

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 20, 2020
Presidents Day - Monday, February 17, 2020
Memorial Day - Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day - Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day - Monday, September 7, 2020
Fall Break - Monday, October 12, 2020
Veterans Day - Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Holiday - Thursday & Friday, November 26 & 27, 2020
Christmas Holiday - Thursday & Friday, December 24 & 25, 2020
New Year's Day - Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Enter the Community Development Self Services Portal


Note: El Jebel office coverage for building inspections and individual appointments will be Mondays and Thursdays. Eagle County will continue with this two day a week coverage until permit/inspection activity increases. If an emergency requires that inspections be made other than Monday or Thursday, please call 970-328-8761. Staff will accommodate these requests on an individual basis.