Contact Us

  • Phone: 970-328-8604
    Fax: 970-328-8629

    P.O. Box 850
    500 Broadway
    Eagle, Colorado 81631

Public invited to attend swearing-in ceremony

Jan. 9, 2015 - The public is invited to join Eagle County’s newly elected and re-elected officials for a swearing-in ceremony on Tuesday, Jan. 13.

The ceremony is scheduled as part of the board of county commissioners’ regular meeting and will begin at 10 a.m. in the Eagle County Room, located at 500 Broadway in Eagle.

Officials taking office include:

  • Jeanne McQueeney, Commissioner
  • Kathy Chandler-Henry, Commissioner
  • Teak Simonton, Clerk and Recorder
  • Mark Chapin, Assessor
  • Ted Archibeque, Surveyor
  • Kara Bettis, Coroner

County Treasurer Karen L. Sheaffer, who was re-elected in November, was sworn in last month, and County Sheriff-elect James VanBeek will be sworn in at 1 p.m. on Jan. 13 at the Eagle County Justice Center.

The swearing-in ceremony will also be broadcast live on ecotv18, the county’s government access cable station, and streamed live at