Administration

Contact Us

  • Phone: 970-328-8604
    Fax: 970-328-8629

    Administration
    P.O. Box 850
    500 Broadway
    Eagle, Colorado 81631 

    eagleadmin@eaglecounty.us


Eagle County announces Roaring Fork Fridays to amplify dialogue and improve accessibility

Contact: Jeff Shroll, Eagle County Manager, 970-328-8604, jeff.shroll@eaglecounty.us 

Nov. 6, 2019 - Beginning Friday, Nov. 8, Eagle County managers, elected officials, department directors and other county staff will visit the Roaring Fork Valley at the end of each week for “Roaring Fork Fridays.” El Jebel and a portion of Basalt are contained within the county boundary, and officials would like to invite nearby residents to meet with them. 

County Manager Jeff Shroll and Deputy County Managers Kelley Collier and Angelo Fernandez will visit on a rotating basis, and at least one elected official, department director or other staff member will participate on the final Friday of the month. The schedule through the rest of the year is as follows:

Nov. 8 Teak Simonton, Treasurer and Public Trustee, teak.simonton@eaglecounty.us 
Nov. 15 Angelo Fernandez, Deputy County Manager, angelo.fernandez@eaglecounty.us 
Nov. 22 Kelley Collier, Deputy County Manager, kelley.collier@eaglecounty.us 
Nov. 29 *Thanksgiving Break*
Dec. 6 Jeff Shroll, County Manager, jeff.shroll@eaglecounty.us 
Dec. 13 Kelley Collier, Deputy County Manager, kelley.collier@eaglecounty.us
Dec. 20 Angelo Fernandez, Deputy County Manager, angelo.fernandez@eaglecounty.us 
Dec. 27 Adam Palmer, Sustainable Communities Director, adam.palmer@eaglecounty.us 

Members of the Eagle County Board of Commissioners will also join on select Fridays, in addition to their already regular attendance at meetings and events in the Roaring Fork Valley and surrounding areas. To contact the commissioners, email eagleadmin@eaglecounty.us.  

Visiting officials plan to dedicate time between 9 a.m. and noon for “walk up” hours at the El Jebel Community Center. They will be available for meetings with organizations, businesses, or local officials to discuss issues, concerns or suggestions related to Eagle County. They will also be available for after hours meetings and community events if given advance notice.

“We are very excited to be hosting regular weekly office and meeting time with our folks in the Roaring Fork Valley,” said Shroll. “The goal is to have better dialogue and communication throughout the valley. We also hope this will be an opportunity to grow strong connections with our partners like Basalt, Aspen, Snowmass Village, Carbondale, Glenwood Springs and Pitkin and Garfield counties.”

Roaring Fork Fridays is a developing program, and the county is eager to receive feedback about the visits. The goal of the program is to better foster relationships with people invested in Eagle County in the Roaring Fork Valley, and staff are willing to explore solutions to improve the county’s presence there and facilitate two-way communication. Email eagleadmin@eaglecounty.us with comments or suggestions.

More about Eagle County’s offices and departments can be found at www.eaglecounty.us under the “departments” tab.