Environmental Health

Contact Us

  • Phone: 970-328-8755
    Fax: 970-328-8788

    Environmental Health
    P.O. Box 179
    500 Broadway
    Eagle, CO 81631-0179 

    environment@eaglecounty.us


Contact Information

Environmental Health
P.O. Box 179
590 Broadway
Eagle, CO 81631-0179 

Phone: 970-328-8755
Fax: 970-328-8788
environment@eaglecounty.us  


Ray Merry, REHS, Director:  Ray oversees all Environmental Health programs and staff.
970-328-8757
ray.merry@eaglecounty.us  

Terri Vroman, Administrative Technician IV: Terri administers the department's budgets and programs, including duties in food service and onsite wastewater. 
970-328-8763
terri.vroman@eaglecounty.us

Laura Fawcett, REHS, Environmental Health Specialist III:  Laura reviews new facilities and inspects existing establishments such as restaurants,  schools, and child care centers, for compliance with state and local regulations.  Laura also reviews and inspects onsite wastewater systems.
970-328-8756
laura.fawcett@eaglecounty.us

Bill Carlson, Environmental Health Specialist III: Bill reviews new facilities and inspects existing establishments such as restaurants, temporary event food vendors, schools, and child care centers, for compliance with state and local regulations.  Bill also reviews and inspects onsite wastewater systems.
970-328-8762
bill.carlson@eaglecounty.us

Claire Lewandowski, REHS, Environmental Health Specialist:  Claire reviews new facilities and inspects existing establishments such as restaurants, temporary event food vendors, schools, and child care centers, for compliance with state and local regulations.  Claire also reviews and inspects onsite wastewater systems.
970-328-8747
claire.lewandowski@eaglecounty.us 

Open, Environmental Health Specialist I:  This person will inspect new facilities and  existing establishments such as restaurants, schools and child care centers for compliance with state and local regulations.
970-328-8366
 

Eric Lovgren, Wildfire Mitigation Specialist: Eric issues burn permits, inspects vegetation around home sites to insure there is adequate wildfire defensible space, participates in the Fire Wise program to teach about fire safety and defensible spaces.
970-328-8742
eric.lovgren@eaglecounty.us