Emergency Management

Contact Us

  • Phone: 970-328-3545
    Fax: 970-328-8694

    Emergency Management
    P.O. Box 850
    Eagle, CO 81631

    emergency@eaglecounty.us

    Call 9-1-1 for emergencies
    or 970-479-2201


Emergency Contacts

Emergencies: call 9-1-1 or 970-479-2201

Emergency Management
P.O. Box 850
Eagle, CO 81631

Phone: 970-328-3545
Fax: 970-328-8694

Barry Smith, Director
barry.smith@eaglecounty.us

Law Enforcement

 

Avon Police Department
P.O. Box 935
Avon, CO 81620
Phone: 970-748-4040
Fax: 970-845-7098

Chief: Greg Daly
gdaly@avon.org
www.avon.org

Basalt Police Department
20 School Street
Basalt, CO 81621
Phone: 970-927-4316
Fax: 970-927-4300

Chief: Greg Knott
greg.knott@co.pitkin.co.us 
www.basalt.net  

Eagle Police Department
P.O. Box 609
Eagle, CO 81631
Phone: 970-328-6351
Fax: 970-328-5203

Chief: Joey Staufer
jstaufer@townofeagle.org
www.townofeagle.org  

Minturn Police Department
P.O. Box 191
Minturn, CO 81645
Phone: 970-827-4272
Fax: 970-827-5545

Law Enforcement Provided by Eagle County Sheriff's Office
www.minturn.org  

Vail Police Department
75 S. Frontage Road
West Vail, CO 81658
Phone: 970-479-2200
Fax: 970-479-2216

Chief: Dwight Henninger
dhenninger@vailgov.com
www.vailgov.com

Eagle County Sheriff’s Office
P.O. Box 359
Eagle, CO 81631
Phone: 970-328-8500
Fax: 970-328-1448

Sheriff: James Van Beek
james.vanbeek@eaglecounty.us 
www.eaglecounty.us  

Colorado State Patrol - District 4-C
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone: 970-945-6198
Fax: 970-945-6598

Captain: Richard Duran
richard.duran@state.co.us
http://csp.state.co.us/

 

Fire

 

Basalt & Rural Fire Protection District
1089 JW Drive
Carbondale, CO 81623
Phone: 970-704-0675
Fax: 970-704-0625

Chief: Scott Thompson
sthompson@basaltfire.org
www.basaltfire.org

Rock Creek Volunteer Fire
P.O. Box 183
McCoy, CO 80463
Phone: 970-653-4497
Fax: 970-653-0106

Chief: Brita Horn
chiefhorn25@gmail.com
www.rockcreekvfd.org

Eagle River Fire Protection District
P.O. Box 7980
Avon, CO 81620
Phone: 970-748-9665
Fax: 970-748-4749

Chief: Karl Bauer
kbauer@eagleriverfire.org
www.erfpd.org

Greater Eagle Fire Protection District
P.O. Box 961
Eagle, CO 81631
Phone: 970-328-7244
Fax: 970-328-7280

Chief: Doug Cupp
dcupp@gefpd.org

Gypsum Fire Protection District
P.O. Box 243
Gypsum, CO 81637
Phone: 970-524-7101
Fax: 970-524-9880

Chief: Justin Kirkland
justin@gypsumfd.com
http://www.gypsumfd.com/  

Vail Fire & Emergency Services
2399 North Frontage Road 
Vail, CO 81657
Phone: 970-479-2250
Fax: 970-479-2176

Chief: Mark Novak
mnovak@vailgov.com
www.vailgov.com

Ambulance

 

Eagle County Paramedic Services 
P.O. Box 990
Edwards, CO 81632
Phone: 970-926-5270
Fax: 970-926-5235

Chief Executive Officer: Chris Montera
cmontera@ecparamedics.com
www.eaglecountyparamedics.com

Basalt & Rural Fire Protection District
1089 JW Drive
Carbondale, CO 81623
Phone: 970-704-0675
Fax: 970-704-0625

Chief: Scott Thompson
sthompson@basaltfire.org
www.basaltfire.org